AMBA Announces 2019 National Scholarship Winners

AMBA National Scholarship Winners from Eifel Mold & Engineering
Joseph Akoob (left) and Mike Owen (right) are the 2019 AMBA National Scholarship Winners from Eifel Mold & Engineering.

AMBA has awarded eight $1,000 scholarships to students interested in mold building and related fields. Each $1,000 award is paid directly to the educational institutions on behalf of each student. Funds support pursuing a career in one of the following specialized areas: mold design, CAD/CAM programming for machine tools, machine tool skills or mold building; plastics industry manufacturing (including plastics engineering, plastic part design or plastics processing technicians; or other related areas of continued training/education.

To date, the AMBA’s National Scholarship Program has awarded over $278,000 nationally since the program’s inception in 1991. To read the full release, click here.